Thurman becomes 18th commander of U.S. Army's largest command
Photo Credit: Paul Prince, FORSCOM Public Affairs
(Left to right) Gen. Charles C. Campbell, outgoing FORSCOM commander; Gen. George W. Casey, Jr., Army Chief of Staff; and Gen. James. D. Thurman, incoming FORSCOM commander; salute during the playing of the national anthem at the U.S. Army Forces Command change of command ceremony June 3 on Hedekin Field at Fort McPherson, Ga.
Page last updated Tue August 16th, 2011 at 00:00