Photo Credit: NASA, Bill Ingalls
Three Expedition 23 crew members have just been seated in chairs near their Soyuz TMA-17 spacecraft just minutes after they landed near the town of Zhezkazgan, Kazakhstan, on June 2, 2010. In the chairs, from the left, are Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency astronaut Soichi Noguchi, Russian cosmonaut Oleg Kotov and NASA astronaut T.J. Creamer. The three are returning from six months onboard the International Space Station where they served as members of the Expedition 22 and 23 crews. The crowd includes NASA astronaut managers and other astronauts, along with other officials.
Page last updated Tue August 16th, 2011 at 00:00