Related Files

249729.pdf
249730.pdf

"Saluting World War II Veterans on the 68th Anniversary of D-Day"

The Honorable Dr. Joseph W. Westphal, the 30th Under Secretary of the Army,
hosts a special Twilight Tattoo to honor Veterans of World War II on the 68th anniversary of D-Day on Wednesday, June 6 at 7 p.m., Summerall Field, Joint Base Myer-Henderson Hall, Va.

Twilight Tattoo is an hour-long military pageant featuring Soldiers from the 3rd U.S. Infantry Regiment (The Old Guard) and The U.S. Army Band "Pershing's Own." Experience a glimpse into American history through performances by The U.S. Army Blues, vocalists from The U.S. Army Band Downrange, The Old Guard Fife and Drum Corps, and The U.S. Army Drill Team.

This performance is free and open to the public. Bleacher seating is on a first-come, first served basis. For more information on group reservations, contact the U.S. Army Military District of Washington at (202) 685-2888 or email us at ncr.webeventsmail@jfhqncr.northcom.mil.
****************************************************************************

Twilight Tattoo 2012 Schedule

Twilight Tattoo performances begin at 7 PM. Pre-ceremony pageantry begins at 6:45 PM. Performances from April 25 through June 20, except May 23, will be located on Summerall Field on Joint Base Myer-Henderson Hall in Arlington, Va. Performances on May 23 and from June 27 through August 29 will be located on Whipple Field on Joint Base Myer-Henderson Hall in Arlington, Va.

*2012 Twilight Tattoo: Performances are scheduled for each Wednesday evening. Dates are subject to change

Wednesday -- April 25
Wednesday -- May 2
Wednesday -- May 9
Wednesday -- May 16
Wednesday -- May 23 *** On Whipple Field at 6:00pm ***
Wednesday -- May 30
Wednesday -- June 6
Tuesday -- June 12 *** New Date Open to Public - An Army Birthday Celebration***
Wednesday -- June 20
Wednesday -- June 27 *** On Whipple Field ***
Wednesday -- July 11
Wednesday -- July 18
Wednesday -- July 25
Wednesday -- August 1
Wednesday -- August 8
Wednesday -- August 15
Wednesday -- August 22
Wednesday -- August 29

Page last updated Fri June 1st, 2012 at 00:00