Over three dozen civilians were recognized at Joint Base Myer-Henderson Hall's civilian award ceremony on Oct. 20 at Spates Community Club.

Eight JBM-HH staff members garnered quarterly or civilian of the year awards. Bruce Snowdeal (category 1 non-supervisor/manager/lead) and Robbie Clarke (category 2 supervisor/manager/lead) were named JBM-HH civilians of the year while FY11 4th quarter were Sharon Walker (category 1 non-supervisor/manager/lead) and Sharon Hatch (Category 2 supervisor/manager/lead). Runners-up included: Robin Cordovez for for civilian of the quarter Category 1; Douglas Russell for civilian of the quarter Category 2;, Steven Satkowski for civilian of the y Category 1; and Albert Brown, civilian of the year Category 2.

Also honored was the JBM-HH team of the fourth quarter from Directorate of Logistics. Members of the DOL team include Eric Proctor, William Parker, Myrna Jefferies, Randall Gaskins, Reginald Hargrove, Courtney Howell, Timothy Jones, Rodney Taylor and Thurman Jones.

JBM-HH Commander Col. Carl R. Coffman offered congratulations and comments to those honored. "Whether you dress in this [Army] uniform or you dress in a coat and tie or a blue shirt, we're all on the same team -- we're all Army team members," Coffman told the honorees and audience. "That's what's important. Without you guys, we couldn't get done what we need to get done. Nobody sees the work that you guys do."

Receiving graduation recognition from basic courses was Samuel Melendez, Jr., and intermediate course grads were Douglas Russell, Edward Green and Cheryl Wallace.

Five year service awards went to Russell Morton IV, Rosalyn Smith, George F. Talford, Sylvia J. Burt, Dwayne Sessoms and Gustavo E. Paredes, and a 20-year service award was presented to Linda M. Vollentine.

Five JBM-HH employees earned 25-year awards, and they were Anthony W. Taylor, Angus Robinson, Benny L. Wilkins, Okhyon Pak and Francisco J. Rivera. Thirty-year certificates and awards were presented to Janice Savoy, John A. McDowell and Sandra J. Winkelspecht.

Benjamin Campbell was recognized for 35 years of service, and Anne Davis and Hattie Maiden were honored for 40 years of work at Joint Base Myer-Henderson Hall.

The awards for longevity of service added up to a total of 380 years.

Page last updated Fri October 28th, 2011 at 09:26