Walter R. Graalman Award winners
Pausing during a humanitarian project are National Contract Management Association Picatinny Chapter members (left to right) Sandra Labell, Joseph Lewis, Miluska Lewis, Jean Sagarese, Megan Boyle, Karly Dreher and Gherin Fracasso.

The National Contract Management Association Picatinny Chapter recently earned the Walter R. Graalman Award, the highest honor bestowed by the NCMA. The Gold Graalman award is presented to outstanding NCMA chapters for their annual accomplishments in meeting and exceeding the NCMA goals and objectives.

The NCMA is a professional resource for those in the field of contract management with more than 20,000 members and is dedicated to the professional growth and educational advancement of contract management, procurement, and acquisition personnel worldwide.

The chapter membership consists of Joint Munitions and Lethality Contracting Center employees.
The history of the Graalman award dates back to retired Air Force Brig. Gen. Walter R. Graalman, who was NCMA's first vice president from 1965-1966. He earned a national reputation for his outstanding procurement professionalism as an officer in the Air Force. He was one of the first "military brass" to outwardly and proactively support membership in NCMA as a conduit to increase professionalism in the contracting career field.

Page last updated Fri July 22nd, 2011 at 12:16