PRESIDIO OF MONTEREY, Calif. Aca,!" Participants in the 2009 Combined Federal Campaign here gathered for a recognition ceremony hosted by the Presidio Garrison at the Munakata Hall Auditorium.

The annual CFC is the only fundraising campaign authorized in the federal workplace. Volunteer key leaders and key workers distribute information about the campaign along with donation forms. Workforce civilian employees and service members who choose to contribute to the campaign can make a single cash donation or pledge payroll deductions. All donations are voluntary.

Some 2,400 charitable and service organizations worldwide benefit from CFC funding. Contributors have the option to designate those they choose to support.

The PresidioAca,!a,,cs 2009 campaign began Oct. 27 and ended Dec. 8. A record sum of $254,734 was raised.

Presidio campaign key leaders who were singled out for recognition at the ceremony were Tim Atkinson, Hubert Bogans, Eliza Cagle, Wanda Deener, Alisha Gisi, Ricky Harris, Lydia Helmick, 1st Lt. Lyris Johanson, Staff Sgt. Brandi Kim, Coast Guard Petty Officer 3rd Class Greg Moses, Cassie Pullins, Master Sgt. Douglas Sadler, Lyle Shurtleff, Michele Ward and Tech. Sgt. Richard Uber.

Nine donors who contributed or pledged $1,000 or more to the campaign were accorded Aca,!A"Golden EagleAca,!A? recognition. They were Christine Benson, Bonnie Buck-Wade, Robert Emanuel, Cynthia Gallegos, Dr. Aly Ibrahim, Col. Kenneth Klier, Dr. Peter Silzer, Clifford Thornburg and Lyoma Usmanov.

Page last updated Fri July 22nd, 2011 at 12:16