SMDC/ARSTRAT intramural bowling team wins championship
During a Town Hall meeting June 8, Brig. Gen. Kurt S. Story (left), Deputy Commanding General for Operations, handed the floor to G6's Steve Brozo. Brozo presented Story with a trophy won by the command's bowling team "ARSTRATEGERY." The Army team won the Peterson Air Force Base Intramural National League Championship and also won team scratch series, the best score all season for a single game by a team without handicap. Members of the team who were present at the Town Hall were Sharon Hartman (PAO), Sgt. 1st Class Rick Rogers (G2) and Chief Warrant Officer 3 Kent Nelson (53rd Signal Battalion). Other members unable to attend the Town Hall were Vivian Gordon (G3), Greg Plath (G6), Mike McGarvey (G6), Gary Mallett (G6) and Will Peters (JFCC-IMD).

Page last updated Fri July 22nd, 2011 at 12:16