Picatinny golf champs
PICATINNY ARSENAL, N.J. -- Members of Picatinny's Stealers golf team pose in front of the installation electronic sign. They are (from left) Walt Wurster, Jeff Boyle, Matt Jones, Dave Hansen and Brian Wolfinger. The Stealers won the 2008 Picatinny Golf League Championship. There were 32 teams divided into two 16-team divisions. The league started April 29 and ended Aug. 26. The Stealers won the "A" division and the Nitwits won the "B" division. Then the Stealers and the Nitwits played two matches to decide the league champions. However, at the end of these matches the teams remained tied, but the Stealers went on to win the first playoff hole to secure the PGL title.

Page last updated Fri July 22nd, 2011 at 12:16